Michael

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Cyprus, France, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/08/2019 - 04/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello,

    My name is Michael. I'm from New York City. I love travelling, and plan to take an extended trip to various parts of the world beginning summer 2019. I'll start in Europe and after a few months will move on to other continents.

    I am really interested in exploring new cultures and experiencing places as a local would. I think volunteering through workaway would be a perfect way to do that.

    Some of my interests are cooking, art, organic/sustainable farming, architecture, and yoga.

    I'm very hard-working (formerly full-time employed working a corporate job in NYC), and I'd like to take that energy and enthusiasm and help hosts with their projects.

    I'm a kind and respectful person. I look forward to helping and being an asset to whomever would be so kind as to host me.

    Thanks & hopefully see you soon!

    Michael

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I could assist in a variety ways:

    1. I can give English lessons: English is my native tongue and I hold a business degree from a US university. I would gladly tutor a child or adult.

    2. I can help with farm work/gardening: I’ve worked on organic farms in France (vineyards, orchards, olive farms). I can assist with any type of farm work. I’m 6’ and can lift heavy items so can absolutely be helpful in a physical capacity.

    3. I play tennis: can be a tennis partner for someone, or give a child/adolescent tennis lessons.

    4. I can help with housework/running errands.

    5. I practice yoga and meditation. I’m probably not skilled enough to teach classes, but can thrive in that sort of environment.

    6. I’m really flexible, and a very fast learner. If you have a task, I’m sure I can pick it up quickly and help you. I love working on projects and assisting people with their goals.

  • Languages spoken

    Beginner/intermediate French

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I enjoy chatting with people and getting to know them, learning about new cultures, being active and enjoying life outdoors.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback