Lyon Martin & Matheus

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 19/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1117

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey there! I'm Lyon and i'm 20 years old. Im from Sao Paulo, Brasil, but now im living in Florianópolis, BR (a really beautiful island with a lot of nature) studying Agronomy/Agriculture Engineering at UFSC (Federal University of Santa Catarina). I love working with gardening, thats why im studying agriculture. I'm really interested in permaculture, organic agriculture and agroforestry systems, and everything related to ecology and sustainability. Im helping by the moment,an indigenous Guarani village to create an Agroforestry System with other students from the university.
    Actually i'm able to do any task that is required, i would be happy doing whatever its needed, every new experience is nice for me :)
    I've already done workaway once in Switzerland.
    Besides that, im a person that really likes to talk and meet other people. I can speak portuguese, english and intermediate spanish (some basic german). I'm vegan, so i dont eat animal products.

    Hello! I'm Noemi, 19 years old from Switzerland and currently living in Florianópolis, Brazil. I wanna learn more about sustainable agriculture through workaway. I've already done workaway in a vegan surf camp in france.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    Lyon: I have some experience with gardening and agroforestry systems; as i'm a pathfinder (similar to scouts) i can do knots and moorings. i know how to use the machete, the mattock and the tomahawk. When i was at pathfinders, i had always to take care of kids while we were camping, etc So i have some experience with child care.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    20 & 19

  • Nationality

    Brazilian and swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback