Lincoln

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nepal, Serbia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/02/2019 - 24/03/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    I grew up on a small organic farm in New England, and have since lived in Germany, Canada Australia and Sweden. I graduated from Concordia University in Montreal, and have been travelling, working and studying for the past several years.

    I have a strong interest in outdoor activities, from farming to adventure sports, and I enjoy meeting and working with people from around the world. I am especially interested in creating small structures, after building and living in a yurt and a houseboat. See my site for more info! www.livingcartography.com

    I have wwoofed on several farms, from a hog farm in British Columbia to a permaculture farm in Belize. I hope to connect with people who love the outdoors, and want to share their place in exchange for work. Specifically, I'm looking for a location that is surrounded by nature, but that also has a strong sense of community.

    I am keen to assist with farm or homestead work, and learn some new skills in the process.

    See my couch surfing profile for references and more info here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/lynxhill

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Providing excellent customer service, after leading visitors on hikes in the Grand Canyon.

    Carpentry and workshop experience, after building a yurt and a tiny houseboat. (See website)

    Animal care and management, after raising sheep and other stock on a farm.

    A Certified Wilderness First Responder by NOLS Australia

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    U.S.A.

  • What else ...

    I’m travelling Nepal in February and March as part of a social entrepreneurship program, and I’m keen to connect with small farm and permaculture projects during my stay here.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Me
Bike camping across Australia
Fall at the farm
Hiking in the Adirondacks
Harvesting Garlic
Packing CSA Boxes

Feedback