Lee

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 15/06/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Lee and I'm from a cattle ranch in Colorado, USA. Up until a year ago, I had been working in the corporate world in New York City and had lived there for nearly 16 years. I changed my career to Travel Writer and spent the last 13 months traveling with Remote Year through Europe, North Africa and South America. I'm looking to continue my travels and help others in interesting places (with interesting projects) around the world as I continue to write and explore. I love animals, being in nature, playing instruments, music, cooking, and learning new skills. I'd love to help with art projects, gardening, raising animals, farming, hosting at hostels, cooking, tour guiding, etc. I'll be in Australia Jan-Mar 2018 and NZ April-June before heading to Asia. I look forward to meeting you and seeing your place in the world!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, cleaning, gardening, English writing (I'm a blogger), working with animals (house and farm animals), most computer work, art projects, building, fixing things, tour guiding, potentially teaching English.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    41

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I'd love to have my own room if possible and available wi-fi would be ideal.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more