Lula

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hello!

    I'm 26, British / Spanish (brought up in the UK) and I'm an English teacher. I've been living in Mexico since late 2017 and now it's time to move on.
    I LOVE:
    - working / interacting with people
    - nature
    - doing physical stuff (dancing, walking, cycling)
    - mind & body practices (meditating, qigong, yoga)
    - learning new things

    I've volunteered in:
    Ecuador (a farm),
    2 hostels in Colombia (hostel bar & content creator for website )
    Argentina (eco hostel)
    Brazil (eco community)
    in the last two and a half years (mainly through Workaway).

    Roles included: gardening, milking cows, house-keeping, cooking & baking (vegetarian), painting, making cocktails and working at reception (administration, welcoming guests), blogging and social media. All this volunteering has shown me how little we really need to be happy and it's something I'd like to explore more, with people of the same mindset.
    Volunteering for me is about sharing with positive, curious people. I love learning about new places and cultures, but I'd also really like to learn some new skills (permaculture, eco building, handicrafts...) and help local people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Construction, cooking, teaching, reception desk, painting, gardening, house-keeping, blogging, social media.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent English and Spanish; good level of Portuguese, intermediate French

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British / Spanish

  • What else ...

    https://lulaaventura.wordpress.com/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback