From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/01/2019 - 15/04/2019

  • Description

    Hello, this is my first time on workaway. I’m an open-minded 18 years old girl, who wants to travel the world. My present destination is Israel. I visited Israel once before and during the journey I already decided to come back as soon as possible, because it’s such a fascinating country with great people and so much to see.
    The program requests from me to do tasks I may have never done before . I’m motivated to realise everything you teach me as good as possible and acquire needed skills . I’m aware that you as the host share your life with me during my stay. I really appreciate this opportunity and see this as a chance for myself to learn about other ways of life. I´m able to fit in the daily processes and connect with the other people on a base of friendliness and tolerance.
    I hope we are going to learn a lot from each other and share great memories at the end.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I went riding for about 10 years. At the end I took care of a horse twice a week independently. Therefore I know how to feed, clean a stable and handle the animals.
    At the moment I work as waitress in a restaurant, this taught me how to interact with guests.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements