Lucas

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/07/2020 - 31/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,

    I'm a Brazilian living in Canada for the past 12 years.
    I'm very passionate about fitness, health and wellness. I have been doing CrossFit for the past 5 years and coaching 3 out of it.
    I'm fluent in 3 languages (Portuguese, English and French). I can survive in Spanish and Italian (understand almost everything but have difficulties speaking for lack of practice).
    I'm have been working with manual labor for several years, so I can handle the dirt! I have work in summer camps as a counselor, so I can deal with children of all ages. Very comfortable with technology as well, organization skills (my way or your way). Love to talk and meet new people, not afraid of dealing with groups. And Google is my best friend, so anything I don't know yet I can learn pretty fast!
    I have also worked 2 and a half years at the reception of a best western (Hotel)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Fitness coach (exercises, nutrition, recovery)

    Portuguese, English, French, little bit of Spanish and Italian

    Can work with power tools, computers, people, managing, etc. And whatever I don't know, I'll do my best to learn as fast and as best as possible

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Brazilian/Canadian

  • What else ...

    I have a passion for learning and talking to people, there's nothing I find more rewarding than sharing and hearing people's life experiences. I am open-minded and respectful to all cultures. I like to make people feel comfortable around me and feel like they can trust me, I will never make anybody feel excluded or misunderstood.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats, can be around them, but can't touch them

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback