Lukas

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Hawaii, United States - from Mar 2021
    View all
  • Description

    Hi my name is Lukas,
    I'm currently taking a gap year to expand my view of the world through travel and work. I will help in any way I can and am open to learning by doing.
    I find physically working in nature very rewarding, and I love meeting new people and experiencing new environments.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am familiar with woodworking and have some experience with hand-carving and a little basic construction. I have some experience making jewelry hot and cold connections (I am inspired to take this further). I worked in a bike shop for a few months so am familiar with basic bike repair. A month-long gardening/landscaping practicum gave me some insight into planting, trimming, cutting, building little retaining walls and primitive outdoor stairs, and working with various upkeep machines (lawnmowers, weed whackers, hedge trimmers). I have experience with visual art, as it is something I love. I am a violinist, have been playing since I was seven. I would love to learn the guitar.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I also like to hike, bike, and take photos.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback