Luisa & Santiago

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/05/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there! I'm Luisa. I love to travel and every time I do it I get to know some incredible people and places, and that's what I love the most about it. I'm in love with nature, speacilly waterfalls..I have a passion for building and designing things, and even though I don't feel like an expert, I learn as much as I can by practicing and doing stuff, and of course, from other people.
    To me volunteering is something very satisfactory and you receive a lot more of what you give. I don't like the thought of getting a lot of responsibilities and then never really get to enjoy traveling by myself and getting to know new things, new people and new places, so I feel like this is the perfect time for me to go for it, so what a better way to do it than volunteering.
    My brother Santiago is 21 years old, and he's relatively new is this thing of volunteering, he likes to travel, but most of the time he has done it in a conventional way. He decided to join me so he can live the experience of travel in a different way, where he'll get out of his comfort zone while gets to know new people, places and things, and also get more confidence to travel alone in the future.

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Luisa: I love to design and build things, as I said I'm not an expert, but I'm learning. I took a guadua (bamboo) building course and a interior design course. Went to a Tiny House workshop in the US. (I'll tell you more about Tiny Houses if we ever meet) and right now I'm finishing my technical degree in wood building (I still have a lot to learn about it). I also have knowledge in the use of computer-aided design softwares like AUTOCAD and Sketchup.
    I've done volunteering work building houses for people in necesity with TECHO in Bogotá, and in community farms in the U.S.
    I'm a fast learner. I'm little of a perfectionist, which sometimes it's a pain, but mostly it means I like things well done, so in whatever I'm doing I put my best into it.

    Santiago: I love sports, and had played soccer most of my life. I also love nature and animals. I helped in community farms in the U.S. taking care of animals and with farming, and I enjoyed so much. Right now I’m studiying Multimedia Production online. I like to create audiovisual content about life and nature, and show it from different perspectives.


    Spanish is our first language, but we can also understand and communicate in English.

    We are very active, responsible, helpful, hardworking and outgoing people...and we would love to help you in your project!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Age

    22 & 21

  • Nationality

    Colombia

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

An amazing view from the 'mirador' than me and a really nice group of people built in Quindio.

Feedback