Luisa

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (9)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    United States - from Aug 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone,

    my name is Luisa, 24, from the south of Germany. I finished my Bachelor degree in Media Design last year and currently work in the film industry as a production assistant and production design assistant. I have always wanted to explore and see more of the world. Since I am a complete animal lover, I want to do that while helping out with animals or on farms in general all over the world. For the next year I am planning to do just that to see what the world has to offer.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have all kinds of experience with farm life. I grew up in the countryside of Germany with lots of animals around me, including pets such as bunnies and two pigs. When I was younger I used to help out at a local horse breeding stable working with the young foals and mares and did all kinds of necessary work around the stables. Other than that I also took care of a mare for two years including riding and exercising her regularly.

    I am also experienced with dogs and do have my own Border Collie named Kira.

    Since I have 8 nieces and nephews including two goddaughters, I also have lots of experience with kids.

    Growing up we constantly renovated our house, painted something, built walls etc. so I know my way around a tool box.

    I love cooking, especially since I have some allergies that in the beginning kind of forced me to try out new things. Now I am getting the hang of it and love trying out every new recipe that I can get my hands on.

    I speak German and English. Growing up I also used to speak Spanish while my family lived in Spain and I still am able to understand quite a bit, but sadly I forgot a lot.

    I am always ready to learn something new to add to my list of skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I have a passion for the film industry and just finished my 3rd film project in Berlin. I absolutely love music and like to sing.

    I love trying out new things, new sports, new activities, I am pretty much up for anything and everything as long as there is fun and adventure involved.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Due to some allergies I am on a vegan/gluten-free diet, which is usually no problem if I have the basics to cook with, such as vegetables, rice, noodles, fruit etc. If anyone is interested I am more than willing to share my recipies.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback