Lucy

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola! Me llamo Lucy, y soy de Oxfordshire, UK.

    After 2 years of Lockdown, I'm so looking forward to travelling. I have left my data analyst job in London, giving me a chance to recalibrate and recharge. I hope to learn and immerse myself in other cultures, meet new friends and most importantly re-connect with nature. I'm very outdoorsy and active - I enjoy running, cold-water swimming, yoga and gardening - nature is the best healer! I am also very creative (I studying Graphics at art school), and love painting, pottery and design.

    I'm interested in organic farming, living a clean & spiritual lifestyle, being kind to others and looking after our planet.

    I am going to Costa Rica in April to work on a medicinal plant farm and do projects with the local communities. I would love to find another farm stay, wellness center or art project to work on while I am in Mexico (May-June)

    This is my first time as a Workaway, but I have done other volunteering roles as a mentor to young people leaving prison with a charity called Key4life, teaching art classes in a prison and also volunteering at an illustration festival.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Teaching
    Gardening

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Graphic design - trained at University and worked professionally
    Painting/drawing/building - I did art and woodwork at school
    Gardening - looking after my own garden, but will soon be working in Costa Rica on a organic medicinal plant farm for a month which will hopefully teach me lots!
    Teaching English - I have tutoring lots of children in England for exams

    Mi español es básico pero me encantaría mejorar. Cuando estoy en Costa Rica por un mes, creo que esto ayudará a mi español.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in teaching English - I have done a lot of tutoring before and I am patient, empathetic and make the lessons fun! I would also love to improve my spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I really enjoy cooking for friends and having a huge feast!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No Gluten

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback