Lucie

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (15)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Currently in Utah, excited to get out of my comfort zone and take shorter&longer trips and connect with likeminded people on the way! I’m also looking for a language buddy (Japanese & Spanish)

    My next destination:

    Japan - from Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Lucie - let me introduce myself a bit:
    I am an extroverted introvert - I love connecting with other people and am pretty independent. I’m also quite adaptable, a deep thinker, creative, empathetic, kind-hearted, open minded, artistic, musical, a nature/earth-loving person
    *I have a passion for learning more about other people's cultures, countries and languages. Learning is something I love, especially about anything holistic, nature and earth related, sustainability, aromatherapy, mind-body-spirit related, such as breathwork, meditation, yoga, alternative healing modalities.
    *I enjoy walking in nature, the ocean, mountains and greenery, doing art projects (painting,drawing,pottery,ceramics), design/architectural design, photography, cooking/ nutrition, music, gardens, reading, exploring my surroundings, farmers markets, little stores, learning new things.
    *I seek to simplify my life, be more minimalistic, aware and conscious, teach and help others I meet along the way with insight and knowledge I gained from various experiences I’ve been through/had.
    Harmony, trust, respect, independence, open mindedness, responsibility and uplifting interactions are important to me.

    Feel free to ask me anything else you’re curious about!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Education/Work:
    *Bachelor of Arts degree in Humanities, Health and Psychology from the University of Utah + Utah Valley University in Utah, USA.
    *I have worked a variety of jobs, such as
    - a Medical Assistant at a Children's Hospital in Salt Lake City
    - an Assistant at a Pharmacy hospital
    - Babysitter (8 years total)
    - Customer service and translator at Doterra
    - tutor/translator and am TEFL/TESOL certified to teach ESL - with 6 years of tutoring experience
    - a Teaching Assistant at my University
    - social media marketing assistant
    - household helper for elderly
    - house/pet sitter and animal care experience

    Etc

    Lately, I have been focusing more on the health of mind and body and would love to keep exploring it too.:)

    I know how to cook well and healthily, due to personal dietary restriction and thus know how to cook well.
    I speak German and English fluently, Spanish intermediate and French on a lower intermediate level. I started studying Japanese as well, which I would love to improve and am at a basic level.

    More skills I have are: Powerpoint Microsoft word, Organization skills, Creativity, Entrepreneurship, Social Media, Communication, Adaptability, Leadership, Problem-solving skills, CPR Trained, Positive attitude, Willingness to learn, Open-mindedness.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my Japanese and Spanish (maybe my French later on as well) and am happy to help you with English and German, especially conversational practice as that is how you learn best imo :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    German and American citizenship

  • What else ...

    Feel free to ask if anything is on your mind! I’d love to make friends on here too with similar values or interests. I’d love to also live and be in Asia (Japan especially, aside from Korea and Taiwan) at some point as well. I hope to travel and explore different corners of the world more and get out of my comfort zone while connecting with like minded people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      some foods, dust, smoke (cigarettes), cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten, soy, dairy. However, I know very well how to get around dietary restrictions and am a great cook.

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.