Lucie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Botswana, Namibia, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/04/2019 - 26/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I just finished my master's degree in a business school and took this year off to travel and do some volunteering. I spent a hundred days in South America traveling and I am leaving mid April to volunteer in a reforestation project in Zambia. I am motivated to help out in a sustainable project, animal care, permaculture and eco projects in general ! I am very outgoing, joyful and organized and I enjoy team work and feeling useful !

    I am quite adventurous, eager to exchange with locals, foreigners, and everyone in general. I am trying to have a more minimalist and sustainable way of living. I was always very attracted to Africa and only have been to places in the northern part (Morocco and Tunisia). I also lived an traveled in few countries of Asia for 6 months in 2016.

    It is my first time trying out workway but definitely not my first backpacker trip or solo, don't hesitate asking me question if you want to know more !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have various skills due to my business studies that may not be directly hand work oriented (management, marketing, IT skills). I have interpersonal skills, a people oriented person, fluent english speaker, okay in Spanish to have a conversation, and a big motivation.

    Most of all I learn fast as a good observer and listener. I can cook, garden, pet, drive, assist, welcome etc. I worked for Disney in Florida, in hotels, stores, tourism and transport industry.

    I love sport, nature, animals, kids, simple ways of living. I adapt to any environments quite fast and I am very versatile.

  • Languages spoken

    French - English - Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback