Lucas

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2020 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello world!
    First of all I want to welcome everyone of you visiting my profile ;)
    I'm Lucas from Andalucia, Spain. I am traveling around Europe. I'm an easy going, sociable individual. But at the same time, more than willing to roll up my sleeves and work hard when required!

    I think volunteering is the best way not only to explore a country but also to gain experience and to get to know the culture in an unique way by living with locals. I love meeting some beautiful souls and forming new friendships in different places all over the planet.

    I love life, I love nature, meeting people and learn from other cultures.
    But above all I love sports and cooking.

    Lucas

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm hardworking (not afraid to get my hands dirty), supportive, caring, friendly, helpful, a good listener and a communicative person and I love to be outdoors and around people. Plus I'm always exited to learn new things or projects. I've work so much time in a Spanish kitchen in Edinburgh so I know a lot of about cooking, hospitality and English.

    Moreover I studied mechanical engineering so I know about Microsoft Office, conveying ideas, problem solving, carrying out a project from the start to the end, working in groups and public speaking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback