Luca & Anna

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/11/2018 - 04/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! Luca and Anna here, we're two Italian students with a degree in optical sciences and in psychology, we have already volunteered in the past with various associations we lived fantastic experiences in ever changing environments. The reasons that motivates us to volunteer in the East are many, we want to immerse ourselves in the oriental culture and certainly one of the best ways is to work with local people, we would like to do any work, especially in contact with nature, as a personal stimulus to appreciate even more what surround us and not just see the world , but make a difference in it.
    We're two curious people with a lot of desire to do and discover,and we would have great pleasure to be able to do something good, even small things that will surely have a huge value.
    In our lives we've had many experiences that shaped us and has brought us to this decision: Luca is a passionate traveler, has visited the americas many times, shot almost all of europe and a part of Africa accompanied by a passion for mountains and nature certainly transmitted by his family.He volunteered in Kosovo supporting children and helping to refurbish their school. Anna, on the other hand, is a free spirit, with desire of life and so much to transmit.She studied in Spain for 9 months and in the last year she worked closely with immigrants teaching them Italian and trying to provide legal assistance and support for people without accomodation infrastructure or services. Surely one thing that binds Anna and Luca is the love towards people and the unstoppable desire to do something that makes people happy and certainly volunteering is a valid way to do this.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Luca has a passion for photography and video editing and we are fortunate to be able to travel with a good camera,
    that allows us, even without the computer to create beautiful videos. Both then
    we have good skills in the use of technologies. At the linguistic level, it can be said
    that Luke speaks and fits well both English and Spanish. Anna, on the other
    part, has an excellent level of Spanish, while English not the same, but this
    it was never a big trouble in comunication.
    We also have big fantasy and love create strange objects and drawings.
    Fruit pickers in a farm.
    Winner of the european Erasmus fellowship with a 10 months mobility period, I spent in University of Salamanca, Spain.
    Graduation as an Optician and in psychology.
    Has worked in a shop specializing in technical and sports articles and also 3 years in a climbing gym.
    Riders with the italian Deliveroo company that deals with home delivery.
    Accademic internship approved by University of Padua among the association “Perilmondo Onlus”, training done in the “Legal desk of applicants for international protection” area.
    (for more info: https://perilmondo.org/?page_id=86 )
    Grape picker in a farm
    Flyers activity commissioned by individuals.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Nationality

    Italia

  • What else ...

    We know we are young boys
    inexperienced about life, but we are very excited, motivated and passionate
    to learn and discover what is presented to us. Moreover, the last few years each of us has
    cohabitated in different houses and with different people, experience that now leads us to have greater security of our ability to adapt and collaborate.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback