Luana Raissa

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Italy, Myanmar, Thailand, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2019 - 25/12/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Luana i was born in Brasil, but at a young age i moved to the United States, then moved back to Brasil. After high school studied Hospitality and graduated in Tourism and Hotel business. That being finished, I decided to go out and experience life in a diferent way. I have been backpacking for five years now, and I simply love it. Everywhere I go and all the people I meet, makes my life have bigger and better meaning. Really the traveling and volunteering for me has always been about creating a new lifestyle, understanding and loving all cultures, all people, and being conected to nature. My life goal is to build my own house through permaculture principals and hopefully be as sustainable as posible, living in harmony with all those around me and specially with NATURE. Since i left my home town i decided i would not go back to living in a big city, so i mainly look for places away from the crowed cities and trafic noise. This also allows me to be closer to villagers and to myself, creating and participating in many projects, helping people make their dream come to life.
    I've been traveling through South America for the past four years. Where i have done some work in the area of Tourism and hospitality. During my experiences in volunteer work i may say i have enjoyed a lot just beeing able to learn from different cultures, understanding other types of life, other personalities and many diferent ways of working. I have learned so much about myself, things I like and ahat I don't like, and this just continues. I am very enthusiastic about life, I love to dance and laugh and make music and all arts. Just living and learning every step of the way. I am here to give and recieve, and to find a way of living that actually means caring and bulding up real relations with others, myself and the planet.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've been working since a very young age in many diferent things, from babysitting to running a classy bar. I love to work with permaculture, i can manage a machete very well in the woods. Also administration and humam resources, although i always preffer to do jobs that are outdoors. I am great with communication and I speak English, Spanish, Portuguese and Italian very well. I love to make music and arts in general. I am outgoing, friendly and open minded. Recently I have been doing a lot of work with children, using music, teaching and arts and crafts.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback