Lies

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello!

    I’m Lies, 23 years old, from Belgium. I will be graduated by the end of April. From the end of May to June, I would love to travel to France and improve my French speaking. So I thought, why not improve my French while going on an adventure with Workaway?

    I love the beach, meeting up with friends, and going on adventures in nature. But I also really appreciate reading a good book, playing the piano, practicing yoga and enjoying a nice dinner with a glass of wine.

    I could describe myself as an easy-going person who likes to be surrounded by positive and uplifting people. I love going on adventures and stepping out of my comfort zone. I can say that I just enjoy living life and nice sunny weather! 😊

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I fluently speak Dutch and English. I also speak some French and German. This year I will finish my postgraduate marketing and business development. Before that, I finished my studies in bioscience engineering. I always loved to learn a lot about the nature and our planet.

    I’ve been in the scouts for 15 years, and I was a group leader for 2 years. I organized the weekly activities for children and learned a lot of organizational skills. I am a hard worker, a team player and I’m not afraid of getting my hands dirty 😊.

    In the past I have also been to Hawaii with Workaway and to Ghana for voluntary work. Both where incredible experiences! I also worked some years as the help of a cook in a restaurant and I did a student job in the HR department of our local hospital.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my french and I am happy to help people with their English or Dutch :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Belgium

  • What else ...

    Overall, I can say that I’m a very open-minded person and always interested to learn new things and meet new people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback