Lily

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/01/2018 - 31/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1405

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hola, I'm Lily, an adventurous Canadian chica! Four years ago, after graduating university I decided to pack my life in a bag and take off to explore this beautiful world. It was the best decision I’ve ever made. Since then I've spent my time travelling and working through Europe, Central America, USA and South America.

    I participated in my first work-away a few Summer’s ago in hostel in Spain and it was one of the most important experiences I’ve ever had travelling. Since then each experience that followed has been better than the last. Workaway has already helped me create little families of incredible people from Spain, to Panama to Colombia. I cannot wait to see what’s next! I love staying in a place long enough to really get a feel for the culture and community, I cannot wait to discover more countries of South America this way!

    I love to travel slowly, and stop to learn as much about each place I visit and their cultural practices and way of life. I especially love anything that involves being outdoors, in the mountains or at the beach! I love learning new things and facing challenges that help me grow.
    I look forward to meeting and sharing experiences with many more of you amazing people - Cheers!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have ample experience in the service industry, having done bar, restaurant and reception work both at home and on the road. In my years of travelling I have also worked for quite a few hostels in various roles, providing service both in English y Español. I am also decent with computers and have experience with social media platforms.

    I also have lots of experience with child care. I have cared for infants as young as five months old, as well as teens and children with disabilities and mental health issues. I am also certified in CPR and first aid. I also have some experience teaching basic English to children and would be interested in expanding this knowledge.

    In general I am open to doing whatever kind of work is needed of me, and love trying new things. I am not much of a cook, but I have no problem rolling up my sleeves in the kitchen or doing dishes and cleaning! I'm eager and willing to learn, and help in any way that I am needed :) I'm very responsible, but I like to have a good time and know how to balance the two.

  • Languages spoken

    English & Español

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback