Louise & Louis

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a french couple and we decided to travel during two years in different countries. We are passionate about nature and agriculture.

    Louise : I work in a french agricultural union to defend farmers. Now, I want to travel and discover another way to produce and learn from experience the lots of produce way that exist in other countries. I 'm passionate about animals and agro-pastoralism. I work for a long time in an equestrian center where I was taking care of the horses and cleaning the stable. I am very sociable and love to learn.

    Louis : I was history teacher in high school during three years. I am a nature lover and I do lots of outdoor sport. My grand parents were farmers and I always liked to help them and work with them. I really like all manual activities. I’m very hard working.

    We are please to come work with you and share some moments of life.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Music
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Louise: I already worked in farm with goats during two months. I kept the goats in the mountains, I also make the cheese and I was selling it at the local market. I also worked in equestrian club time to time during five year.

    We worked during two month in a beef ranch in Costa Rica where we take care of the animals, we work with horses and we fix the electric fences. After we went in a horse ranch for one month where with helped with the horses and the llamas. Wa also worked during 5 weeks in a tradicional estancia in Patagonia with lots of animals and project of construction.

    Actually we are in sheep farm in the south of Chile.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    29 & 29

  • What else ...

    We are mountains lovers!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback