Louise

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/03/2016 - 01/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am originally from Wales but am currently living and working in Oxford for a non-profit organisation called Proforest who work on zero deforestation and responsible supply chains around the world. Two years ago I completed a Masters degree in Sustainable Development. I am looking to develop my knowledge of organic farming, permaculture and sustainable food growing, as this is my passion. I have had some experience in workaway across Turkey, France and Spain spanning 7 years - all on organic/permaculture farms and eco-projects. I am a creative soul and enjoy cooking, good conversations, painting, dancing and learning languages! I can speak French to a good level but would love to perfect this, and would also love to learn some Spanish and Portuguese. I find it easy to get along with other people and am respectful of all other beliefs, lifestyles and practices. I have experience teaching English to children and some experience in gardening/growing food.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can speak French, I have some basic food-growing knowledge and am a skilled painter.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Welsh

  • What else ...

    I would be honoured to share my experiences and knowledge with you and other workawayers!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback