Louisa

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Portugal, Spain, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/03/2019 - 10/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I grew up in Southern California and am the oldest of three sisters. I am absolutely thrilled to have this time in my life to travel and see some of the world before heading back to the States and pursuing my education.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Balancing dance and homework for many years have made me organized, diligent, and detail-oriented. I have worked as a babysitter, house and animal-sitter, camp counselor, and now dance teacher. I love kids and am kind and friendly by nature. I am passionate about dance and love all the fine arts (I am most adept at painting and drawing but have worked with clay and metals as well.) I have recently discovered a new interest in cooking but wouldn't necessarily call it a skill yet. I love animals and being in nature. I have studied sustainable agriculture in school and did a week living on a farm with full days of planting, composting and harvesting. I have tended small gardens at home as well. I don't mind getting dirty and living simply...in fact, I am most happy in these types of scenarios. Thank you for reading:)

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am currently doing a gap year between High School and College. I spent 5 months dancing in a training program in Northern Israel and am currently teaching dance to children in Pt. Elizabeth, S. Africa. In addition to my love of dance, I love all of the arts, being in nature, reading, traveling, meeting people from different places and perspectives and growing as a person through having new experiences. I plan to study dance and international relations/peace studies in college. My current dreams are to be a professional dancer and to become certified in conflict resolution. Kindness, compassion, respect, and open-mindedness are very important attributes to me and I aspire to be all of these things. Thank you for considering me for a work position!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback