Lottie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2020 - 14/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    I am a stone carver and have worked with stone all my life, carving, lettering, sculpture and building restoration.
    Now in my mid 50s, with my 3 children away from home working and at college, I am looking for an escape to the sun for 2/3 months early next year, from the cold, wet winter where I live on the Welsh borders.
    I love working outside, gardening, wall building, pruning, harvesting anything to avoid sitting at a computer.
    I will be packing my chisels with me, but can turn my hand to any job.
    I will be travelling in my camper van, leaving soon after Christmas with my well behaved, lovable Labrador Elsa.
    My ideal destination is southern Italy, the Riace Bronzes are on my 'to see' list .
    I love cooking, baking bread, chatting and am keen to learn more Italian than I know already.... that should be easy !
    But just as happy in my own company, looking forward to some time out from the roller coaster of day to day working life.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have done all sorts of things, just love working with my hands and working with people.
    Working with stone, building and repairing buildings, repointing.
    Keen organic vegetable gardener, I work with some local organic growers and also run a local weekly market stall selling their veg, the social side of that is as fun as the selling.
    I love animals and have worked with horses in the past.
    Always keen to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    57

  • What else ...

    I love visiting historical sites and gardens.
    I enjoy games and cards, I play bridge.
    I love walking and swimming , I like music but sadly don't play any instruments, although was given a mouth organ many years ago, so perhaps I'll bring that and learn how to play.
    I enjoy playing tennis.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No I am not allergic to anything

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO dietary requirements, I enjoy all food.

Photos

Feedback