From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/03/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there,
    My name is Lotte, I am 19 years old and finished school in summer 2018. This year I am going to start university in Germany and until then, I would love to spend some time abroad and do rather a bit of physical work, before getting into my studies.
    In my free time I like to sing and I also play the guitar. I like to go hiking with my friends and enjoy being in the nature.
    I am also very interested in horse riding, spending time outside even with bad weather conditions is not a problem. I ride since a few years, a bit of dressage. If it's required, I have short videos of me riding. I am absolutely not a professional, but I take riding lessons and try to improve as best as I can.
    I am an open person and love to meet new people. In 2015 I've spend two months in France with a host family and could get a glimpse of what it means to live in another culture. I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to my workaway experiences.
    I would like to help on a farm, preferably with horses, and take an active part in the house duties and family life while improving my English and French.
    I am looking forward to hear from you,

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    I would describe myself as a very open, responsible and ambitious person. I can easily adapt to new environments and am always happy to meet new people. I will do any work around the house or in the garden and am glad if I can learn new things. I am curious to any kind of work related with the outdoors and really enjoy being on rather quiet places than in the city. When it comes to physical work outside my forces are limited since I am a rather small girl, but I always try my best.

    I am good with children and always have an idea what to play next.
    Further I can provide doing stable duties and I am acquainted with horses.
    I also would like to help you with the housework and learn a bit more about traditional dishes etc. I can cook some German recipes which I would love to share.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and a bit French

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian.