Lorin

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/08/2017 - 10/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Lorin, and I love life. I love animals, bugs, people, plants, fungi and micro-organisms. I know that we depend on them, and that the more life, the better. I recently completed a degree in Agroecology and Sustainable Food Systems, and have been working on farms, community gardens and permaculture communities for the last 3~4 years. I have been fortunate enough to connect with farmers, gardeners, organic grocery store item producers, soil scientists, pro-biotic enthusiasts and plenty of people with passions in between. I am a hard worker, and when a project has a positive purpose that I can be a part of, I become passionate about it and adopt it as my own (not in an egotistical, but dedicated way). I hope to learn from you, as I know you have much to teach. Thank you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have skills in construction, organic farming, cooking, food service, surf-instructing and a proficient knowledge of Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Californian.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback