Lola & Emanuel

From: Australia & Romania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/01/2019 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    We're Lola (Australian) and Manu (Romanian).
    We love camping, hiking, the outdoors, and just living! We are firm believers that happiness is more important than anything, and do my best to reflect that within my everyday life.
    We've both been backpacking for a while; Lola has been travelling around South East Asia and India, and Manu around Europe. We've both participated in many Workaways, and both spend a large portion of our time volunteering all over. We actually met at a Workaway gig!
    Some of our hobbies include football, rock climbing, swimming, kayaking, the outdoors, acting, playing musical instruments and the occasional game or two... But we love meeting new people and sharing/swapping travelling stories and adventures, and learning new skills wherever and whenever we can!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Lola:
    I have been a part of the Scouting movement for 10 years. This includes 6 years as a youth leader, and Unit chairperson. I love camping, hiking, swimming, kayaking, rock climbing, camp cooking, etc! I have my First Aid certificate. I'm also a football referee, but played for almost 10 years first, and will happily go for a kick anytime!

    I'm very artsy, and am passionate about drama, acting, painting and music! I play violin, clarinet and guitar, and would be happy to pass on a little bit of my knowledge! I also have lots of experience in working with, caring for and coordinating kids, and I am super comfortable with teaching English.

    I love to help out wherever possible! I've had quite a lot of experience with event management, leadership, and just being a support person and someone to lend a hand with whatever anyone needs. :)

    I'm definitely not the most advanced chef, but I'm continually learning, AND I can make a delicious meat and/or vegetarian lasagne! I'd say I'm a bit of a jack of all trades to be honest... I'm a hospitality girl, and have worked in restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars for the last several years - and have also had some experience in hostels, administrative roles and general maintenance.


    Manu:
    Manu is not one to talk himself up so I'll do it for him. He is incredibly skilled in terms of management, administration and more physical tasks. He has been in a managerial position at the Happy Faces Camp in Ighiu for the past 5 years, and has learnt an array of skills during his time there. Like me, he is a complete jack of all trades, and adapts to whatever is asked/needed of him. He has been a part of many Workaway gigs in the past several years, and is always keen to learn new skills, and try something new.

    He's incredibly good with computers, and is experienced with online administrative roles. Additionally, having learnt several coding languages, he has begun to create his own games. If you ever need any tech support, he is the one to ask! Some other hobbies he has include music (playing guitar particularly), fitness, outdoors activities and a bit of gaming on the side.

    No matter what help is needed, Manu is always the first to jump in and offer support. He is incredibly adaptable, positive and hard working, and is always around for a good laugh, and crazy travelling story too!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Romanian, little bit of French and a few words of Italian!

  • Age

    19 & 28

  • What else ...

    We look forward to meeting some incredible people, and sharing stories and experiences, as well as making some new unforgettable memories on the way!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback