Loïs

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm Loïs, from France and I am a business school student.
    I recently went to Goa, India to become a yoga teacher. I am passionate about ecology, food, farming, travelling, languages and yoga of course.
    I've lived in Shanghai, China for two years and am now based in Paris.
    Yoga and food are the topics I like to focus on because I believe they are both amazing tools to reconnect ourselves to our bodies, mind and nature.
    I am eager to travel and discover new places and people, sharing beauty and knowledge.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a yoga teacher: An Ashtanga yoga practitioner myself, I enjoy teaching Hatha and Vinyasa as well as more gentle styles such as Yin, Nidra, meditation and relaxation practices. I like to focus my classes on breath awareness, mind focus and alignment in order to create a safe and nurturing environment.
    I am also a great cook, a vegan myself, I've always loved cooking delicious and healthy meals.
    I have social media management and marketing skills. I have held several positions in the luxury industry, including in retail thus I have great customer management abilities as well.
    I love nature and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty, I would be interested in farming and gardening.
    In China, I taught French and English to children and adults. I love teaching languages and taking care of children.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I like hiking, badminton, playing chess, watching movies, reading...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegan.

Friends

Photos

Feedback