Paul

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    paul mcloughlin, i am 59 so probably a bit older than most workawayers , from london, with a background of landscaping , painting and decorating and general maintenance( but not electrics) , have recently returned from 6 weeks in melbourne helping friends renovate their old house, have always travelled about and love meeting other like minded people and visiting different countries. Last autumn helped with the garden at a chateau south of Carcassonne ( St Ferriol) and am planning on returning there later this year , also did a garden project at a friend of theirs near Prades at the foot of the Pyrenees, am new to workaway and have yet to work out how to upoad a photo but will get round to it asap, am willing to travel at short notice but currently focusing on projects in france/spain , non smoker , driving license ,easy going sports fan , would love to improve my quite poor french, any questions feel free to ask , cheers , all the best p mc

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    landscaping , driving, painting decorating, general maintenance, use of power tools, woodwork, patience?

  • Languages spoken

    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    60

  • Nationality

    british/irish

  • What else ...

    looking for something to do in march, in france preferably, am busy late march til april then possibly free again may onwards , chers paul

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback



Friends

Feedback