Liam

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Spain ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/10/2017 - 07/10/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    * Currently making my way through Brazil looking for projects and volunteering roles along the way.
    Having grown up on a farm in the north east of England I am used to getting my hands dirty. Honest and physically demanding work is something I really enjoy.
    I have been working in and around pubs and bars since the age of 14 where I began washing dishes in the local pub. Anything bar or kitchen related shouldn’t be an issue for me, and if there is something I don’t know then learning about it would be a welcome challenge.
    I love animals and am fortunate enough to have grown up surrounded by them, caring for your pets or livestock wouldn’t be an awesome job!
    I am a massive sports fan & have played almost every sport you can think of, so if your work is sports related then I would love nothing more! I am a qualified squash coach for adults as well as children and would be more than happy to coach anyone who has access to courts and some rackets! I also have experience at group coaching should friends and family also be keen to get involved.
    I love learning new things and i'd like to think i'm a quick learner. Throwing myself into new projects and having different challenges is one of the main reasons I take a part in the workaway culture, the opportunity to learn something different and challenge myself is something I thrive on.
    I enjoy travelling and love to meet new people from different cultures with varying opinions & outlooks on life. I am extremely fortunate to be in this position and appreciate any opportunity given to me.
    Hope to hear from you soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Degree in Accounting and Finance
    - Qualified squash coach
    - Dairy engineer assistant (fitting dairy parlours, machine work, plumbing, electrics, fault finding, call outs)
    - Farm work
    - Barman and waiter experience
    - Part-time manager of fitness club
    - Driving license
    - Call centre work
    - Pet care
    - Good communication skills
    - Enjoy working both independently and as part of a team
    - Love a challenge!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback