Luz

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/08/2019 - 07/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Luz, mallorcan with galician roots. I live in Mallorca, the biggest island of Balearic Islands. I really like it as we have both the sea and the mountains very close. We live in the country side in the central part of Mallorca in between few little villages. I like this kind of life, enjoying the nature and the simple and alternative way of living in these villages. My professional origin is working with people as a social worker and, in the present, as an Ayurvedic Therapist, both services to guide people in different ways and to learn from anybody.
    I decided to Wwoof because I am learning French and I think it's the best way to learn a language from its essence, knowing the way people live, meeting different people and being part of it.
    And also, of course, it is cheaper!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    The last 10 years I have lived in the countryside in houses where we had to always do something. I'm not an expert but I had a vegetable garden. I love the mountains, hiking, scrambling... I love nature, walking barefoot in the nature (typical in Mallorca for some locals!!)... What I mean is that I am able to do different works. I enjoy a lot being in the house and I take care of the the details...

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English and a bit of French

  • Age

    42

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat and a bit of dairy

Feedback