Lizzie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    450

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Lizzie, a 25 year old girl with a passion to travel and see as much of the world as I can before I enter the real world!
    *️*️*️Looking for placement in the Spain for rest of July*️*️*️
    I am a very sociable person, I love meeting new people and am open to any new experiences especially if I can learn something new. I think volunteering or working whilst travelling is a fantastic idea as it makes the experience better, through getting more local knowledge and not feeling so much like any old tourist.
    I have a love for animals, especially horses which I have been riding for over 15 years. I have recently learnt a lot about the care and feed for them too. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty, in fact I love a challenge and would rather be overworked than get bored. I have been helping my parents around the house - renovating, building, decorating and sorting out the garden.
    I graduated from University in 2015 in Photography which I continue to do - the areas I am interested are sports and live music photography! For the past 10 years I have played in many sports teams for my schools and University so team work has become a key skill within me (almost second nature) and I still keep myself quite fit and healthy. I love doing any thing active -cycling, hiking, give me something to do and I'll do it!
    I am hard-working - in a team or on my own. At University, I was Social Secretary for my hockey team which involved organising and running social events, mainly nights out but also charity film nights and outings, for at least 15 people (often more). I love to socialise so anything to do with people is great for me! I have worked in hospitality for over 7 years, 5 years of that has been behind a bar which I love! I feel very at home behind a bar. I have experience in all sorts of bars, from a village pub to a busy night club to a festival bar (a lot of fun!).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Hard-working
    Organised
    Team Skills
    Independent
    Sociable
    Waitressing/Bar work
    Cooking/Washing up
    General Cleaning and maintenance
    Sporty (various sports)
    Active
    Enthusiastic
    Customer Service
    Photography
    Creative - as Social Secretary for my hockey team I designed posters and flyers for the team and was responsible for tripling the club membership from the year before. I have also studied photography for 5 years.
    Love of food, music and art
    Animal care - I have some experience caring for animals including horse care, being part of a team responsible for feeding and caring for up to 30 horses. This included handling stallions, pregnant mares, foals and yearlings. I love horses and other animals including dogs and cats and would love to continue to be around animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I feel I am an energetic, likeable girl who isn't afraid of a challenge and loves a bit of an adventure, especially when it involves meeting new people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

In full festival mode!
Playing hockey at University
Riding bareback in South Africa
A dream come true!
With German colleagues in South Africa
Working behind the bar in South Africa
The decor for a party we hosted
Having fun behind the bar

Feedback