Olivia & Kane

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/04/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello,
    We are Kane (25) and Liv (24), a young couple who have just embarked on our travels around Asia. We have just spent the last three months in Sri Lanka and India and are now carrying on to South East Asia. We saved up for as long as we could to be able to travel around the world for a year! So far we have spent most of our time backpacking but we are keen to do more workaways and stay put somewhere for longer than a week! We both have a very proactive attitude when it comes to helping and doing our part. We both love to cook and experiment in the kitchen and learning about different cuisines. As well as this, we love to cook with fresh produce and are keen to learn about permaculture so we can take this skill with us back home.
    We are both capable of putting effort into work and understand the importance of working efficiently without supervision! We like to work off our own initiative while maintaining a positive attitude throughout.
    Overall, we are very happy and honest people who want to experience as much as possible in life and helping others along the way!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Our shared skills include cooking, domestic work, manual labour etc.
    Kane is a qualified plumbing and heating engineer and has been doing it for around 8 years. He also has a degree in Graphic Design and is a great illustrator if you need any design work doing.
    I have been working in a nursery over the last year but have 5 years of childcare experience. I have a Masters degree in French in which I am fluent, and I also lived in Paris for 3 years while completing my undergrad studies. Throughout this time I tutored English to children.
    As well as childcare, I have previously worked in retail and hospitality which require long hours and the ability to maintain a good customer service!

  • Languages spoken

    French

  • Age

    24 & 25

  • What else ...

    We both love outdoor activities with an interest in rock climbing. Kane is also a keen mountain biker. We have both recently taken up surfing and love to try new sports and activities. We also like to wind down in the evening with a board game or a game of cards.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback