Wing Yee

  • Hong Kong
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    United Kingdom - from Mar 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there. I am Winnie. I was born and raised in Hong Kong. I currently study at Murdoch University, majoring in Animal Health/Animal Science. I love animals and I want to be a veterinarian in the future.

    I am an adventurous girl. I like outdoor activities. I feel peaceful and comfortable when I am in nature. I am keen on sports as well, especially volleyball. I have so much fun and feel connected when I play team-sports with friends or strangers.

    "Embrace the fear and just do it. On your death bed, you won't regret trying, but you will most definitely regret not trying just because you were afraid." is one of my favourite quotes. I want to explore and learn about new places and their people. I was shy and introvert before getting into the university. I was afraid of stepping out of my comfort zone. But when I tried to embrace my fear, I found that it is not that difficult. I am looking forward to explore the world and meet new friends through Workaway.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Fashion or beauty
  • Languages spoken

    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Languages

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I have done different placements related to animals, such as working in a private vet clinic, riding school and pig farm. I learned animals handling skills from my university study, volunteer works and placements. I love animals and I would love to be a pet sitter haha

    I am interested in DIY as I found assembling is very fun. The furniture at my home was all assembled on my own. General maintenance and DIY projects should be fine for me.

    I was born and raised in Hong Kong. Therefore, I am fluent in Cantonese and I am welcome to teach some vocabularies.

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback