Emilė & Justas

  • Lithuania
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Spain
    View all
  • Description

    Hello !

    We are soo excited to find our first workaway trip!!!

    Im Emilė, but you can call me Emily and Justas witch you can call Justin. We met three years ago through tinder, (haha, how modern of us :D) and after knowing each other for a few months we decided to go away for our first backpacking trip in Thailand! We have been looking for new experiences ever since!

    We decided to describe each other, so everything can be as genuine as possible !

    So i'm Emily and I would like to tell you a tiny bit about Justin :) Justin is a farmer boy, from a small town in Šakiai, Lithuania. I think he is the dream workaway'er for many hosts, since he has many different skils he would like to share. In the winter time he has worked in Sweden and Scotland doing cunstruction work (mainly carpentry). And in the summer time he is back here in Lithuania, helping his family around the garden and working in a farm, operating a big tractor. He has many hobbies, he has a great singing voice and plays guitar, enjoys fishing, learning about cars and sometimes playing video games. He also likes to sleep... a lot.... but after he sleeps he gives his work a hundred percent and is one of the hardest working people I know. Not only that, but he also has a great sence of humor, is outgoing and a warm down to earth person.

    Hi! To start with, Emily is studying wellness and SPA management, is working in a zero waste shop and also as a model! She is from a bigger town in Lithuania named Kaunas. She's a city girl but, but she knows how things are done, every time we go to my hometown, she always helps my mom in the garden and is not afraid of getting her hand dirty! She is a very curious girl, always wanting to learn about new things, when I’m fixing my car she is always asking questions and trying to help. Also she makes the most delicious vegetarian food I have ever eaten, believe me, you'd be surprised what cooking skills Emily has. We have a tradition of making our special vegetarian pizza every time we come to my hometown, it’s sooo goood... She is vegetarian for the animals and trying to save the world from plastic type of girl. All in all Emily is a tiny bit stubborn, but super sensitive, loving and caring about others !

    If there are any questions you want to ask, we are more than happy to answer. We understand that it's hard to trust newbies without any reviews, but if you want we can have a video call !

    We are hoping that soon we help with what we can, meet new people and learn !

    Sending love,
    -Justin and Emily

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Music
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Probably one of my best skills is cooking, I can easily help in the kitchen or even prepare food for you ! Or I could teach you a lot of vegetarian recipes.
    I like gardening, I have a small garden in my balcony with tomatoes and different types of herbs.
    Im also a big animal lover I like to volunteer in a local dog shelter here in Lithuania.
    My mom is now working as a baby sitter and I spend a lot of time helping her and I just love spending time with kids, since I am full of kid like happiness my self. Im also kind of good at english and would love to teach children.
    I also like doing all type of DIY work, and I have painted many walls in my life time, hahah.
    And Justin can help with almost everything he can help you fix your car, fix anything that is broken in your house or help in a big farm, he is just the perfect handyman:)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      arogant people, hahah

    • Special dietary requirements
      Emily is vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback