Lisa

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/08/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    699

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!

    I am a recent graduate from Canada currently working as an architect in Paris. While enjoying the beautiful architecture and vibrant lifestyle in this stylish city, I am also craving a dose of nature, a getaway from the city in some rural landscape.

    I love travelling around to see architecture and experience the lifestyle of different cultures. I have visited many places around Europe, and a number in North America and Asia - but never wanting to stop. I enjoyed swimming in the sea, biking in the forest, hiking in the Alps, picking wild blueberries, counting shooting stars, watching sunrise from above the clouds on Mount Fuji... And many more inspiring adventures and surprises waiting ahead!

    But above travelling, I value even more the experience of living in a different place. During my previous internships and exchanges in university, I have lived in Hong Kong, Prague, Netherlands, Rome, and Paris. These experiences allowed me to be submerged in a foreign culture, to be engaged in the local lifestyle, and to learn new things beyond my imagination. I was very excited to discover WorkAway - it is to me the perfect chance to participate in local life, meet people from different background, and try things I have never done before.

    While I'm currently living in France, I look forward to discovering the French countryside. I am particularly interested in working at a lavender farm (or in a lavender region) or at a vineyard. But I am also open-minded, positive-thinking, and curious to experience different things! I enjoy cycling, hiking, sketching, playing the piano, breathing in the scent of flower fields, forests, mountain air, the sea... and simply being in good company.

    Hope to cross paths with you on my next adventures!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I enjoy various creative and design tasks (coming from my architecture background, but not limited to buildings!); crafts and hands-on tasks, decoration/display, event planning/organizing, problem-solving

    I enjoy cooking (and eating) - I can make a number of Asian dishes and desserts, as well as western/international dishes (sometimes also fusion/experimental dishes, coming from my Chinese and Canadian background)

    I sometimes help my mom in the gardens when I am back home.

    I play the piano.

    I am respectful, responsible, and take initiative to help. I have the curiosity to learn new things and determination to do them the best I can :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese, some French

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Canada

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback