Linda

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everyone,
    my name is Linda!

    I just graduated from high school and decided to take a gap year before i start university/schooling. My goal is to become a (occupational) therapist.
    Some of my favourite things to do revolve around reading, art & fashion. But i also like to take long walks and gardening.

    I have already seen a lot of Europe but so far i haven‘t had the chance to experience traveling by myself. I believe it would give me the opportunity to encourage personal growth as well as boosting independency.
    In high school I participated in exchange programs in New Jersey and France and I enjoyed living together with a family, because i got to see a lot more than someone who was just visiting.

    I am open minded, very active and like to go on new adventures, which is why I hope to see a lot of nature, meet new people & get to know different cultures throughout my trips.
    I can not wait to try local foods and visit new places!!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Skills that i have learned outside of school are from working in a café for a few months while i was in high school or from my internship in a residential home for the elderly and in a occupational therapy practice. I especially learned how to interact with a lot of different kinds of people.
    Furthermore i gained wide experience in the practice by working with kids, which made me realize that i really like to take care of kids and teaching them things while spending time together.

    Other than that my mother teached me a lot of things around the house and in the garden so i could lend a hand if you need any help ;)
    In my freetime I enjoy cooking for me and my family and also like to try new recipes from different countries almost every time i cook.

    Through my school i learned to speak english and a little bit of french. I recently started to learn spanish by myself. Other than that i played the violin for about 12 years.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback