Linda

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Italy, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/04/2016 - 12/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Linda, I'm 23 years old and I just so finished my degree in Environmental Sciences and Conservation.
    I'm interested in workaway, because to me working together on a project is one of the best ways to get to know the life and lifestyle of others. And that's what my travelling is about: getting to know different mindsets that I maybe wouldn't have discovered by myself. Plus I usually feel unsatisfied, when I don't have a mission/work, so workaway helps me a lot on my travels ;)
    I participated in several volunteering-projects before doing mostly workaway stays. I have mostly helped in construction projects (I also used to study civil engineering, but I don't think I learned anything that could help any host) and ecological projects.
    I have a big interest in plants, insects, and observing and understanding my environment and hiking is agreat way to do that. After caring mostly about rock climbing (I am an instructor, too), my interests have shifted a bit. While I still love tospend time with humans and outside, I have been into singing and playing the guitar, yoga and juggling (I am still a baby in the circus world!). And think about most everything, and as for now especially about ecological and social/feminist/sexual questions.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Plant and insect knowledge, ecological theories
    Basic building, renovating, gardening and cooking skills
    I worked in a cafe and a climbing gym for several years
    Languages
    Fast learner ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in German and English, basic French and Italian, learning Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegan, but I don't need any 'special' food. Just a lot of vegetables and fruit

Photos

Feedback