Lina

  • Sweden
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello there, welcome to my profile! I'm a positive and curious 24 year old girl from the north of Sweden.

    I have taken a few month of vacation to revisit Central America where I used to live before the pandemic happened. The purpose of the trip is to visit friends in Nicaragua before I'll keep traveling and hopefully working somewhere in Central America or Mexico. But of course - the purpose is also to meet new people, surf, visit new places and enjoy the food and culture.

    I'm interested in any kind of volunteering where I feel that I can learn something new while contributing.
    When I work I always do my job thoroughly and because I love to learning new things, I do so fast and with a lot enthusiasm. My best qualities when working are that I'm reliable, helpful and independent (but also work very well in groups).
    And naturally, I'm always happy and friendly :D

    If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Currently back home I work in a iron-mine. It is a physically hard job with a lot of different tasks. Among a lot of other things, the job has made me strong and I am able to handle a lot of different machines used in industry.

    Before my current emplyment I have tried a lot of different types of jobs which has given me a lot experience and made me very adaptable.
    For 3 years I worked with people who have different types of physical and mental disabilities where I were to help them with daily tasks such as cooking, cleaning, shopping etc. The job thaught me a lot, as well as it made me outgoing, patient and stressresistant.

    I've also done a few workaways in the past - for exampel; in a hostel, farm, surfcamp and yogaretreat.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Swedish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback