limaver165

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2017 - 28/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    773

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello All!
    A little about me, I am an adventurous soul ready to learn more about YOU, the hosts, myself and what the world has to offer. I worked diligently for the last few years in corporate roles, but now know that there is way more to life than sitting at a desk wondering what the weather is like outside. I am passionate about healthy living and working hard, and most importantly, I love to laugh!
    A little about Bryan:
    I am an energetic, people-loving guy. Taking time to take care of myself is also very important through exercise and getting out in nature. I have a strong mechanical aptitude and believe that anything and everything can be fixed.
    Growing up with 2 Dutch parents I quickly realized the value of hard work and doing things right, once. On our chicken farm and working with my father to build houses, barns, and renovations, there was no shortage of hard work. As kids, my sisters and I always had something to do.
    I spent a number of years as a technician in both the automotive and heavy equipment fields. In recent years I have managed departments of 70 people with a multitude of responsibilities of customer support. Scheduling heavy equipment repairs and technicians to complete the repairs. All while ensuring that our customers feel appreciated, secure and the experience is effortless.
    I thoroughly enjoy projects and using what I have repaired or built. I take great pride in taking something old and unusable and giving it new life, either through the original form or a new one.
    For fun and relaxing I love to get outside, ski, hike, canoe, bike, swim, run, yoga, etc. I have explored many spots and look forward to seeing more!
    I'm an out-going fella who is super excited to get out in the world and learn more about permaculture and ecotourism.
    I have worked hard to travel quite a bit over the years. To me, meeting new people, sharing in experiences and learning new things about myself and the world, are the best parts of traveling. Looking forward to the Workaway experience! Cheers!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Automotive Gasoline and Diesel Red Seal Technician (car, truck, van mechanic)
    Heavy Equipment Red Seal Technician (tractors, diggers, loaders, farm equipment, dozers, large truck)
    Carpentry (built houses with father)
    Farming (grew up on a chicken farm and worked on dairy farms)
    Drive any on or off-road vehicles
    Project Management
    Process Management
    Computer Literate
    Half-way through Bachelor of Business Management Degree

  • Languages spoken

    English, tiny bit of French

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Canada

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin, amoxicillin, erythromycin, clindamycin

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback