Lily

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2019 - 18/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Lily, and I'm from Australia. I'm currently taking a gap year to explore and travel Europe as authentically as possible.
    I love hiking, swimming and being outdoors in nature.
    I believe this life is about human connection so I absolutely love meeting people from all walks of life. My favourite memories are never about the places, but the people I meet.
    My interests:
    - Spiritual development through practices such as yoga and meditation: I've read a few books and engaged in self-practice but have never taken a class or had a teacher. So I would love to really engage and immerse myself in the practice on a deeper level.
    - Gardening, self-sustainability and permaculture: knowing and fully appreciating our food and where it comes from!
    - NGO and community/development work: I'd like to work in the social/humanitarian sector so I'm looking to gain experience and relevant skills
    - Ecological way of living

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I admit that I don't have many technical skills but I'm young, enthusiastic, hard-working and am not afraid of getting dirty :-) I have a LOT of experience in hospitality as I've had a part-time job since I was 14, and have worked in Paris as a waitress full-time for four months (speaking French!) From previous workaways, I've done housekeeping at a guesthouse and gardening on a farm.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French and Vietnamese

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Flexible vegan/vegetarian

Feedback