LILLIAN

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/09/2019 - 05/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am taking a break from my teaching career to travel around to new places in China and Taiwan to practice my Chinese and learn some new skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in education, 7 years in early childhood classrooms, Montessori philosophy, English teaching. I teach swimming from beginners scared of the water to stroke technique for athletes. I have experience working with developmentally delayed children and adults. I have provided care and companionship for the elderly.
    I have experience working in orphanages and social development projects in China and I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and love to work for a great cause.
    I love American folk music and probably your local folk music too. I play guitar and sing and dance. I love to get people together for social dances.
    I like to do American music and dance workshops for local schools or communities. I can also do educational and participatory workshops on China.
    I am a people person and with hospitality experience both from work in a hotel and as a couchsurfing host!

    I have experience working on an organic farm/hotel in Turkey weeding, cleaning, and serving breakfast.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I would like to learn gardening, permaculture, animal care, and local language and culture. I am a quick learner and a hard worker, I would like to learn all sorts of new practical skills! Let's build stuff! I want to learn erhu and flute.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback