Lily

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Lily. I've grown up in London but have always spent time by the sea in the south west of England. I currently study Sculpture and Environmental Art at Glasgow School of Art and am living between Glasgow and London. Besides making art, I love to cook, dance, laugh and swim. I'm passionate about cultivating a sensitive, considerate and holistic relationship with our planet and its inhabitants.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I've worked as a gardener as part of a team for London based garden designers
    I've worked on specialist painting/decor jobs
    I have wood-work skills as I have experience in making sculptures from wood.
    I am passionate about vegan cooking and have a variety of culinary skills
    I've worked with children as a teaching assistant, conducting private arts and craft sessions, nanny to children as young as 10 months old - 14 years old
    I also have experience as a front of house assistant in a London gallery

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I enjoy sewing, making my own clothes and jewellery.
    I have a keen interest in yoga, meditation and alternative medicine
    I enjoy singing
    I'm interested in the role of environmentally concerned activism
    I love to play hilarious group games!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cat fur

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback