Benjamin & Elizabeth

From: Switzerland & United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cyprus, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Palestine, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/12/2019 - 06/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a couple united and formed by travel. He, Ben, is from Switzerland; she, Elizabeth, is from the USA; we met in Spain and have continued from there. Together we explore new places and immerse ourselves in new cultures.

    It is our goal to spend the next months in various countries in the Middle East, learning more about sustainable living; connecting to the environment; and helping hosts who share our interests. We view this time as an exchange and hope to contribute as much as we gain in the experience.

    To sum us up: neither of us is new to travel or hard work; we thrive in diverse and dynamic situations; and, we can't wait to start this next adventure.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Combined we have experience in a variety of areas...

    In the past years, Ben has worked for an adventure tourism company, helping with bike mechanics, tour preparation, and commercial driving. Beyond this, he has experience in teaching physical education and English; customer service (sales, hospitality); and manual labor jobs, such as painting houses and working harvest seasons at a local winery. Ben's formal studies included sport education. He is an avid outdoorsman with knowledge and skill in a multitude of extreme sports. He has a long history of traveling, hiking, climbing, skiing, and surfing. His travel experiences include trips to various countries in Europe, North Africa, North America, and South America.

    Elizabeth is certified in Teaching English as a Foreign Language with ample experience working and volunteering with children and adults. Her studies included a double major in international affairs and French with work or study experiences in Europe, North Africa, and South America. She has worked in the public sector and has been involved with different NGOs, including a women's association in Morocco. Her professional history is comprised of teaching, management, customer service, and fundraising. In addition, she has an affinity for working with animals and nature. As a child, she enjoyed spending time in the country with family and helping on horse ranches. Throughout her life, she has loved caring for animals and working outdoors. It is her hope to become more engaged with these passions in the future.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    34 & 30

  • What else ...

    We both enjoy reading, music (live music even more!), movies and dance. We like cooking and quality food! Ben enjoys playing the guitar (and Elizabeth likes to listen). We like hiking and camping. Elizabeth is fond of dogs!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback