Lily

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    Currently in Costa Rica!

  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Lily, I'm 19 and from the UK. I've just finished the International Baccalaureate and am taking a gap year before going on to study psychology. It goes without saying that I love travelling, and this is what I hope to do as much as possible in my gap year! I'm new to Workaway but excited to see what opportunities it may bring.

    I'm a very outdoorsy person, be it hiking, winter/water sports or just hanging out at the beach - that said, I also love the buzz and vibrant nature of urban areas. I'm pretty outgoing in general, so I love meeting new people and getting stuck into new things.

    What am I looking for on Workaway? Well, during the European winter, I'm thinking of something in a mountainous region with perhaps some skiing involved. Other than that, I'd love to visit a Spanish speaking country at some point to improve my language skills. Lastly, I'm an enthusiastic gardener so would love to learn more about this, especially food production and permaculture.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a native English speaker, intermediate Spanish and French. As far as work experience goes, I've had several jobs in hospitality and customer service, including in a restaurant, hotel and café. I've also had experience in cleaning, having worked in a hospital during Covid-19's peak in my country.

    Less formally, I have babysat children of family friends and volunteered in a nursery which I really enjoyed. I'm also a keen gardener, keeping a vegetable patch in my garden and volunteering to help with the upkeep of the gardens of a local stately home. I love animals, looking after friends' pets when they were away, snakes at my school and helping out at the yard when I rode horses when I was younger. Lastly, I'm fond of cooking so very willing to learn more and try out new recipes!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback