From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Egypt, India, Mexico ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/10/2016 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    - I want to live round the world through travel and work, and to truly know the places and their people by working and living with them.
    - I also want to learn new skills along the way and to use mine in new environment.
    - Taking a break from familiar settings and environment I have learnt a lot about myself and the world around me.
    - Having had numerous fortunate events and met kind and generous people from all over, I want to offer myself back as much as the world has offered me.
    - To be able to make connections with people so far away from home makes you realise we all have more in common than the obvious differences like languages and appearances.
    - Travelling has also taught me the importance of self-reliance, to cherish what we have and to enjoy the simple things.
    - I am independent and pro-active, happy to work on my own as much as being in a team.
    - A fast learner with strong work ethics, capable of turning my hands to different things. I appreciate every opportunity to learn and try something new.
    - Having travelled on my own for two and a half year, I want to continue to go as far as I can.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have practical work experience in the following:
    business administration
    marketing and communications
    website content
    social media
    databases, data analysis
    book-keeping and accounts

    Skills I don't yet have are what I want to learn on my travel. I am open to new experiences and flexible in approach. I want to work with my hands more and learn to make things and am particularly interested in woodworking and carpentry.

    Other interests:

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age


  • What else ...

    With an education background in science and engineering, I have worked in business support and development through marketing and communications.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Vancouver Island
Vegan chocolate cake
Chengdu, China
Chengdu, China
Chengdu, China