Lilly & Sarah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/08/2020 - 28/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    We are Sarah and Lilly. Good friends, who want to travel around, explore, connect and learn. :)
    I'm Lilly, I turned 20 this year and live in Germany. The last year I started my speech therapy studies. I am a person who is happy about the small things in everyday life... Right know I am trying to figure out which path in life is the right one for me. I feel very connected to nature and enjoy to spend time outside. Also I like to learn new languages and meet up with people from all over the world. Going on trips over workaway may help me make some new experience and find a way to shape my future.
    My name is Sarah. I come from Göttingen Germany and was recently send back from Costa Rica due to the pandemic. I‘m 19 years old and really enjoy traveling the world. Since I can remember I travelled with my family and friends to learn languages, do activities or interact with other people. For me getting to know new persons and listening to others is an important step to develop and learn in live. My favorite things to do are sports or meeting up with friends. I also like to cook and read. If possible, I am happily living a vegan lifestyle.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Hey,
    We haven’t been on a workaway farm yet but we are excited to make our first experience with it.

    (Lilly) At my place I love to do sports like Basketball, Running, swimming and yoga.
    In my free time I really enjoy cooking and trying some new recipes. Besides that I love to recycle some old things and let them look new again. When I have time I help my parents in the garden and plant some vegetables and harvest some fruits.

    (Sarah) I also do a lot of sports in my free time and can get inspired by any sport. I love to cook and would like to improve my cooking skills. I have a little sister and in my teenage years I did a lot of baby sitting and coaching lessons (school, language and sport) to raise my pocket money. From time to time I also helped my mum in the garden and created a shed, a dog kennel and our new terrace with my siblings. We have a dog and a cat at home so I know the basic and important things about taking good care of a pet. I speak German and English fluently and a bit Spanish and a tinyer bit French.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    20 & 19

  • What else ...

    My friend Sarah and I love to do sports like basketball, volleyball or other fun activities. Especially outside.
    We both feel responsible to think about our carbon footprint and respect nature. That is why we are very interested in living sustainable and environmentally friendly. And learning about microfarming or other agriculture is definitely something we would love to do. Due to all this - if possible - we live a vegan livestyle. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      prefer vegan :)

Photos

Lilly
Sarah

Feedback