Lisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2020 - 03/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a young German woman who has just finished her law studies. Before starting to work in spring 2020 I would like to get to know the other end of the world and improve my English skills:) During my studies I have already travelled a lot. In September 2018 I was a volunteer in a kindergarten in Cusco, Peru. I really enjoyed that experience, especially the positive lifestyle and hospitality of the Peruvian people. In 2014 I studied for half a year in Salamanca, Spain and in 2015 I made an internship in Madrid, Spain. I also went to other European countries like France, Malta and Denmark. I often lived with local people, because for me it is the best way to get to know another culture. By the way my hometown Saarbrücken is close to the french border, so I speak German, French, Spanish and English.
    I arrived in New Zealand on 5 January. From 6 January until 17 January I went to an English language course in Browns Bay, Auckland. I made my first workaway experience as a babysitter in Urenui, Taranaki (19.01.-01.02.) . In February I worked for two weeks on a orchard close to Wellington doing landscaping. In March I was staying for one week with a family in Oamaru and looking after their children. Due to coronavirus I had to leave New Zealand earlier. I really had a lovely time in New Zealand, so I hope to come back one day:)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hello Kiwi families, I'm prepared to help you with daily challenge! I'm a friendly, responsable, outgoing and positive person.
    One year ago I was a volunteer in a peruvian kindergarten and it was really an amazing experience to work with this lovely children. In the past I also helped younger pupils to learn languages (e.g. homework for school). If you are interested in, I can teach you and your children German or any other language I speak.
    Cooking healthy food is a pleasure for me. But my family is also very happy when I prepare tasty cakes for them :)
    When I was younger I used to help in my families' garden, so easy gardening is no problem for me either. Of course I can also help you with household chores.
    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue), Spanish, French, English

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian food.

Photos

Feedback