lifeofcon

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello all :)
    Being a recent graduate from Sustainable Product Design I feel very passionately about protecting our planet and doing everything we can to ensure its preservation for future generations. My aim is to encourage people to get involved in arts and crafts to improve their mental wellbeing. Through encouraging positivity, happiness and compassion in people we can make the changes we need to make to save the world.

    I’m currently travelling from Vietnam back to the uk over land stopping off on the way.

    I love to be by the sea and seem to find an energy from being within nature.
    So far with workaway i have worked at an english speaking cafe teaching english, helped at a guesthouse, cleaning,painting and ran a playgroup (childcare). I’ve done bits of travelling in-between studying including litter picking at festivals (Boom festival and Lost Theory).

    I’m a curious and creative person wanting to help, discover and see new things meeting happy people along the way! I'll try anything.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to paint as a hobby but also practically. I’ve done a lot of painting and decorating throughout our house. I like to knit and crochet. I’m good with children and animals. I like photography and have helped my mum with branding for her baking business (I’m no expert but I do have ideas!)

    I’m very openminded and practical person able to try my hand at anything.

  • Languages spoken

    English, a bit of French but I'm not very confident!

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    Here's a website of some of my work: https://crudd26.wixsite.com/theworld

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback