Scheduled server update :) The site will be offline for an estimated 60 minutes starting at 11:00 h CET / 17:00 h HKT (current server time: 10:29 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×

Lex

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Lex, a 19 year-old from Philadelphia. I am on a gap year and will be going to school at Columbia University in New York next year. It has been awesome spending this year experiencing new things, learning new skills, and meeting new people. I can't wait to see new places, immerse myself in new cultures, and generally be helpful!

  • Interests

    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of childcare experience. I have been a babysitter, a camp counselor for boys aged 7-10, and a preschool teacher for 2-4 year olds. I really enjoy hanging out with kids generally.
    I don't mind cleaning or doing household tasks at all.
    I really like to cook! And would say I'm fairly good at it.
    I have some construction experience, although I'm no expert.
    I like meeting new people and could tackle a hospitality job easily.
    I also want to spend this year learning and would be excited to learn some new skills!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach English or Spanish. I'd be excited to learn any language!

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I like to read, hike, and spend time outside!
    I love animals of all kinds (although cats will always have a special place in my heart).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback