Cerise & Léa

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Greece, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Nepal, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/10/2018 - 14/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Our username is free sprouts, sprouts waving their thumbs on the roads of the world. Two sprouts to be exact. Lea and Cerise. We're two 22-years-old female students. We met this year in Erasmus in Bucharest. Long live Erasmus! Long live to travel!

    Two young sprouts thus, walking towards the rising sun, like an awakening in the arms of the world. We have everything to discover, everything to learn. A permanent exchange with the earth, nourished by encounters, life, adventures. Maybe we'll come back with the sunset, more mature.

    Around the world, then. A circle around our globe in a clockwise direction. But we don't want a race after time. This trip is an eulogy of slowness. There is no time limit. Because this time, we want to savour it with encounters and meet cultures and people. And then we're hitchhiking. By boat stop. Or plane stop. Anyway, we're gonna need time!

    Our world tour is boosted by optimism and freedom. It is also an alternative journey. An ecological alternative: no carbon emissions from transport. An economical alternative: we want to travel almost without spending money - other than visas, insurance and equipment. We want to prove that travel is possible regardless of your bank account.
    We also want to prove that it is possible to travel as a woman. We want to prove that fear of the other does not bring anything good, and that if we opened ourselves more to the world, we would understand that this stranger is not so strange and dangerous. That he has a lot to teach us.

    Here we go. Our project is actually hitch-hiking around the world. Sleeping at home, eating local food and offering our time and energy in return. Or without compensation. Cross 45 countries and 2 oceans. Thousands of kilometres in search of each other, exchanges, learning about our land of natural and human richness. But also to get out of our comfort zone in order to meet ourselves.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We can do everything that can be learned. Our goal here is to get new ones!!

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, Spanish, English, French

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements