Leoni

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Leoni from Puerto Montt and I studied Industrial Design in the city of Concepción, Chile.
    Now I finished university and I want to travel around Europe to learn about design, culture, society, and lifestyle in these countries. We believe that volunteering is a way of learning to give and receive that enriches us all. Shared life is better!
    -------------
    Hola! Soy Leoni de Puerto Montt y estudié Diseño Industrial en a ciudad de Concepción, Chile. Luego de haber terminado la universidad quiero viajar por Europa para conocer el diseño, cultura, sociedad y estilo de vida en estos países. Creemos que los voluntariados son una forma de aprendizaje de dar y recibir que nos enriquece a todos ¡la vida compartida es mejor!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    I am living my family's farm, we have a dairy so I have skills to treat animals, I also do administrative work in the field. As an industrial designer I like to do manual jobs and I can use semi-industrial machinery, to create innovative things, always taking care of the balance between the aesthetic and the functional.
    - I sailed through the fjords of Patagonia to carry out sustainable aquaculture work.
    - I practiced Bikram / hatha yoga for a year.
    - My new hobby is diving and I love it! here the sea the temperature is 10 ° I would like to dive in the
    Mediterranean, marine fauna, and benthic organisms must be very different.
    ------------
    Estoy viviendo en el campo de mi familia, tenemos una lechería asi que tengo habilidades de tratar animales, también realizo trabajos administrativos en el campo. Como diseñadora industrial me gusta hacer trabajos manuales y puedo usar maquinaria semi industrial, para crear cosas innovadoras, cuidando siempre del equilibrio entre lo estético y lo funcional.
    - navegué por los fiordos de la patagonia para realizar trabajos de acuicultura sustentable y fotografia submarina.
    - practiqué bikram/hatha yoga durante un año.
    - mi nuevo hobby es bucear y me encanta! acá el mar la temperatura es de 10° me encantaría bucear en el
    mediterráneo, la fauna marina y organismos bentonicos deben ser muy diferentes.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    “Start by doing what is necessary, then what is possible, and suddenly you are doing the impossible”

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback